AGENDA

Committee LICENSING COMMITTEE

Date & Time of Meeting

FRIDAY 30 MAY 2008 AT 10.00AM

Venue FUNCTION ROOM E, CITY HALL, CARDIFF

Membership County Councillor Bridges (Chairperson)

County Councillors Cox (Deputy Chairperson), Ford, Grant, Goddard, Griffiths, Holland, Kelloway, Macdonald, David Morgan, Elgan Morgan

and Smith

1. Chairperson

To note that the Council on 15 May 2008 appointed County Councillor Bridges as Chairperson of this Committee.

Deputy Chairperson

To note that the Council on 15 May 2008 appointed County Councillor Cox as Deputy Chairperson of this Committee.

2. Appointment of Committee and Terms of Reference

<u>Membership</u>

The Council on 15 May 2008 appointed the following Members to this Committee:

Ford, Grant, Goddard, Griffiths, Holland, Kelloway, Macdonald, David Morgan, Elgan Morgan, Smith

3. Terms of Reference

To be the Council's Licensing Committee as required by the Licensing Act 2003 and Gambling Act 2005 and any re-enactment or modification thereof; and as full delegate of the Council to exercise all the powers and functions permitted under those Acts.

- 4. Declarations of Interest to be made at the commencement of the agenda item in question, in accordance with the Members Code of Conduct.
- 5. Minutes

To approve as correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 5 February 2007.

- 5. Licensing Sub Committee Delegation report attached
- 6. Licensing Act 2003 Activity Summary Report 2007/08 report attached
- 7. Gambling Act 2005 Activity Summary Report 2007/08 report attached
- 8. Licensed Premises Award Scheme report attached
- 9. Presentation on the Enforcing of the Licensing Act 2003 report attached

BYRON DAVIES Chief Executive 20 May 2008 GP/LH